'I Lack Nothing' Meditation Series


This class is taught by:

Megan Hamilton

Megan Hamilton is Barter Theatre’s Director of Education and Founder/Director of Barter’s Project REAL, Project REAL serves over thousands of students in the VA, TN and WV area. The program provides qualified theatre artists who assist schools, non-profits, and government services by utilizing theatre techniques to help teach the core curriculum as well as social skills through the lens of each student's life experiences. REAL also introduces kinesthetic social interaction tools, promoting rather than restricting physical activity. Megan earned her BFA in Theatre Performance and is received her M.A. in Liberal Studies with her focus on connecting the craft of theatre with educational psychology and embodied cognition. Megan is also a certified personal trainer through the National Academy of Sports Medicine, which allowed her to learn the mechanics of the human body. She completed her RYT 200 at Whitetop Yoga with Vira Bhava Yoga. Megan is extremely excited to share the tools of mediation and yoga as a way to find stillness and connect the breathe with the mind and body. Through this practice, one can learn to deal with stress, treat his or her own health, and find his or her true voice. Heal. Megan invites you to come find your breath and find the health benefits of yoga and meditation.

It’s Fall. The time of year where we start to make plans with our loved ones, create space for new decorations, and budget for the upcoming holidays. While we start to figure out how to give more time, money and energy in our lives to others, it is really easy to make judgments on our own prosperity and abundance.
 
Join Megan Hamilton for this Abundance Meditation series on Tuesdays at 6:45pm starting November 6th-December 4th (We will skip Tuesday November 20th the week of Thanksgiving.) Learn how to cultivate abundance during one of the busiest times of the year. To take on an abundant mindset versus a poverty mindset, please pre register for this series ahead of time. Commit to four weeks and create prosperity with steady and ease.
 

If you come to all 4 classes you will be eligible for a $30 unlimited yoga membership for April!


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 27 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Jan 01 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Jan 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Jan 15 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Jan 22 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Jan 29 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Feb 05 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Feb 12 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Feb 19 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Feb 26 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Mar 05 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Mar 12 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Mar 19 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Hamilton


Contact Us

 

We are located at:

122 Wall Street NW

Abingdon, VA

276-492-6901

 

Our mailing address:

PO Box 1721

Abingdon, VA

24210

Have Questions?

©2014 Whitetop Yoga – All Rights Reserved