Meditation $5 Drop In


This class is taught by:

Megan Hamilton

Megan Hamilton is Barter Theatre’s Director of Education and Founder/Director of Barter’s Project REAL, Project REAL serves over thousands of students in the VA, TN and WV area. The program provides qualified theatre artists who assist schools, non-profits, and government services by utilizing theatre techniques to help teach the core curriculum as well as social skills through the lens of each student's life experiences. REAL also introduces kinesthetic social interaction tools, promoting rather than restricting physical activity. Megan earned her BFA in Theatre Performance and is received her M.A. in Liberal Studies with her focus on connecting the craft of theatre with educational psychology and embodied cognition. Megan is also a certified personal trainer through the National Academy of Sports Medicine, which allowed her to learn the mechanics of the human body. She completed her RYT 200 at Whitetop Yoga with Vira Bhava Yoga. Megan is extremely excited to share the tools of mediation and yoga as a way to find stillness and connect the breathe with the mind and body. Through this practice, one can learn to deal with stress, treat his or her own health, and find his or her true voice. Heal. Megan invites you to come find your breath and find the health benefits of yoga and meditation.

Have you been trying to incorporate more mindfulness into your yoga and your life? At Whitetop Yoga, we believe meditation is as important as the physical movement of yoga. 
 
Often people think they are 'not good' at meditation because they have trouble emptying their mind and sitting still. What if your mind did not need to be emptied? We believe the mind is a powerful tool and meditation is more about directing the mind rather than shutting it down. 
 
During these meditation classes, you will learn the science behind why and how meditation works as well as practical tools for you to try at home!
 
Learn the powers of partnering the physical yoga practice with the practice of meditation! $5 per class. Free for members. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Aug 28 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Sep 04 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Sep 11 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Sep 18 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Sep 25 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 02 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 09 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 16 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 23 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 30 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 06 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 13 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 20 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 27 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 04 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 11 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Hamilton


Contact Us

 

We are located at:

122 Wall Street NW

Abingdon, VA

276-492-6901

 

Our mailing address:

PO Box 1721

Abingdon, VA

24210

Have Questions?

©2014 Whitetop Yoga – All Rights Reserved