Power of Presence Flow


This class is taught by:

Megan Pintus

Megan Pintus has spent the last 8 years living in various places, but has found her home in Abingdon, VA — in a large part thanks to Whitetop Yoga. She began her yoga journey in college when she practiced Bikram yoga in Washington. However, her hunger for deeper spiritual knowledge led her to explore various types of yoga and philosophy with little satisfaction. Megan, a naturally curious, competitive, and impatient person, had her first taste of peace at Whitetop yoga 2 1/2 years ago and has since been studying the physical and spiritual aspects of yoga with the WTY community. Megan found that yoga has been a safe place to ask big questions, explore the ability of her body, and continue her journey of falling in love with the world, her community, and herself.

Megan recently completed her RYT 200 hour with Katie Silcox and Julie Rutherford in Tantric Yoga — Tantra meaning ‘a method of expansion’, moving from your limitations to your full potential. Tantra believes in growth from all experiences and that demonizing any part of life is to reject the divine. This lineage utilizes asana, pranayama, and visualization in guided meditation to connect to the divine through the 5 senses. Tantric yoga focuses on harnessing Shakti, the force of creativity and change, in order to move through the world with more confidence and contentment, transforming day-to-day experiences into a cause for blissful celebration.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.” -Marianne Williamson

Join Megan Pintus after work Tuesday evenings for a new take on what it means to be powerful, both on and off the mat. When we think "power yoga," we tend to think about the physicality of our asana practice, about the chiseled arms we get from all those yogi push-ups, and about how far we can push ourselves physically: always seeking a bigger, better, stronger edge.

While this class does offer a physically challenging practice, students are guided through a flow much greater than the vinyasa itself, and that is the divine gift of our presence, breath to breath. Students of this practice will walk away knowing that our true power lies not in the strength of our physical bodies, but in our ability to remain present, to sit with whatever arises moment to moment, and to do all of this with steadiness and ease.

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Dec 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Jan 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Feb 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Feb 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus
  • Tue Feb 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Megan Pintus


Contact Us

 

We are located at

122 Wall Street NW

Abingdon, VA

276-492-6901

Have Questions?

©2014 Whitetop Yoga – All Rights Reserved