Chair Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maggie Fuller

Maggie Fuller is an enthusiastic newcomer at Whitetop Yoga, and an avid student of life. After years of searching for something- something for herself- Maggie finally committed to her yogic path at the beginning of 2015. Later that same year, she completed her 230 hour teacher training through InnerSea and Bristol Yoga; it completely transformed her from the inside out.
Maggie's personal yoga journey opened her eyes to all yoga really had to offer: allowing her to keep discovering her true, authentic self, as well as building the foundation from which she has learned to love and accept herself. This deeper connection and newly found love is what brought about her desire to teach and share her practice.
As she and her journey continue to blossom, Maggie has also realized yoga isn't just about what you do on your mat... It's more about taking the tools of yoga OFF the mat, into everyday life: learning to take your time, breathe, stay present, and cultivate a mindful awareness in all that you do. The literal definition of the word yoga is to yoke, to join, to connect. Yoga builds the connect to the body, breath, mind, and ultimately the connection we have to ourselves and others.
As a yoga teacher and Reiki (energy healing) practioner, Maggie's ultimate hope is to create a compassionate, supportive space for others to know the comfort of self love, and to help others find themselves, their own unique path, and recognize their natural, radiant light. Her goal is to see students go from human beings doing yoga, to humans BEING yoga.

As stated in the Bhagavad Gita, "yoga is the journey of the self, through the self, to the self."

Maggie firmly believes that yoga is for everyBODY, and provides variations, modifications, and gentle hands-on adjustments to assist students in their own individual practice. Just as every person and their path is different and distinct, so is their yoga practice... and that is something beautiful!

Improve your strength, flexibility, and mobility through standing or seated yoga poses specially adapted for seniors at any level of health and fitness. Chairs and props are provided to keep everyone safe and supported.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Oct 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Oct 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Oct 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Oct 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Oct 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Nov 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Nov 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Nov 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Nov 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Dec 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Dec 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Dec 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Jan 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller
  • Tue Jan 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maggie Fuller


Contact Us

 

We are located at:

122 Wall Street NW

Abingdon, VA

276-492-6901

 

Our mailing address:

PO Box 1721

Abingdon, VA

24210

Have Questions?

©2014 Whitetop Yoga – All Rights Reserved